Lent 2021

We celebrate Lent during the 40-day period running from Ash Wednesday (this year it is on 17th February) leading up to Easter (on 4th April). Details of Sunday and other services and events in the Church Family (Plurality) are given in the list below with more details available on the calendar at this link:

Wednesday 17th February 2021 - Ash Wednesday

Brookfield 10.00am Ash Wednesday Holy Communion

Stainton 6.00pm Ash Wednesday Holy Communion

 

Sunday 21st February 2021 - Lent 1

Brookfield 9.30am Holy Communion

Stainton 11.00am Holy Communion

Wednesday 24th February 2021

Brookfield 10.00am Holy Communion

On "Zoom" 6.30pm Church Family Lent Study Course

 

Sunday 28th February 2021 - Lent 2

Brookfield 9.30am Holy Communion

Stainton 11.00am Holy Communion

On "Zoom" 6.30pm Church Family Compline (Night Prayer)

Wednesday 3rd March 2021

Brookfield 10.00am Holy Communion

On "Zoom" 6.30pm Church Family Lent Study Course

 

Sunday 7th March 2021 - Lent 3

Brookfield 9.30am Holy Communion

Stainton 11.00am Holy Communion

Wednesday 10th March 2021

Brookfield 10.00am Holy Communion

On "Zoom" 6.30pm Church Family Lent Study Course

 

Sunday 14th March 2021 - Mothering Sunday

Brookfield 9.30am Holy Communion

Stainton 11.00am Holy Communion

On "Zoom" 6.30pm Church Family Compline (Night Prayer)

Wednesday 17th March 2021

Brookfield 10.00am Holy Communion

On "Zoom" 6.30pm Church Family Lent Study Course

 

Sunday 21st March 2021 - Passion Sunday

Brookfield 9.30am Holy Communion

Stainton 11.00am Holy Communion

Wednesday 24th March 2021

Brookfield 10.00am Holy Communion

On "Zoom" 6.30pm Church Family Lent Study Course

 

Sunday 28th March 2021 - Palm Sunday

Brookfield 9.30am Holy Communion

Stainton 11.00am Holy Communion

On "Zoom" 6.30pm Church Family Compline (Night Prayer)

 

Monday 29th March 2021

Brookfield 6.30pm: Holy Week meditation - led by Revd Claire Todd

Stainton 6.30pm: Holy Week meditation - led by Julia Ardley, Parish Assistant

 

Tuesday 30th March 2021

Brookfleld 6.30pm: Stations of the Cross - led by Revd Claire Todd

Stainton 6.30pm: Stations of the Cross - led by Joan Mason, Lay Reader with PTO

 

Wednesday 31st March 2021

Brookfield 10.00am Holy Communion

On "Zoom" 6.30pm Church Family Lent Study Course

 

Thursday 1st April 2021 - Maundy Thursday

Brookfield 6.30pm: Maundy Thursday Holy Communion led by .... TBC

Stainton 6.30pm: Maundy Thursday Holy Communion led by Revd Claire Todd

 

Friday 2nd April 2021 - Good Friday

Stainton 10.00am: Children's event

Brookfield 1.00pm: Good Friday Vigil - led by Revd Claire Todd

Stainton 3.00pm: Good Friday Vigil - led by Revd Claire Todd

 

Saturday 3rd April 2021

 

Sunday 4th April 2021 - Easter Day

Brookfield 9.15am Lighting of the Paschal Candle, the "Exsultet" (*) and procession into Church

Brookfield 9.30am Holy Communion

Stainton 10.45am Lighting of the Paschal Candle, the "Exsultet"(*) and procession into Church

Stainton 11.00am Holy Communion

(*) The Exsultet is part of the Easter Liturgy - you can find more details at this link.

 


Page last updated: 19th February 2021 8:04 PM